DEV Community

Anargyros Stylidis
Anargyros Stylidis

Posted on

My personal website

Web developer from Greece

Hey y'all, wanted to share my personal website here with all of you.

Stylidis.io

I've been building it for nearly 2 months. The main reason it took so long is because I changed my mind over how things should look and flow.

I used NextJS paired with Tailwind. They really make for a great combo. Animations are all framer-motion. I searched the web for resources like some artworks and ideas.

Web developer roadmap

I am a self taught developer, I started learning HTML a year ago, June 2020. When I made my first portfolio I used to search blogs and posts like this one to get inspiration. That's the reason I made this post, maybe someone like me sees this and gets inspired to continue.

I have also started working on a new project which is going to be an "opinionated frontend roadmap". It's gonna follow the steps I did to be able to build websites. It's gonna be 100% beginner friendly and a long read. My way of giving bad to the community and only the first of a lot of helper projects I am thinking of doing.

More to come..

Thanks a lot if you read through this, if you wanna connect follow me on Twitter:

@AStylidis

I'll make sure to follow back! I can also answer questions for HTML, CSS, Javascript, React, Next.

Top comments (0)