DEV Community

Play Button Pause Button
Aubrey Portwood
Aubrey Portwood

Posted on

How I use Choosy + Shareful to copy clicked (external) URL to my clipboard instead of opening in a browser on MacOS

So what I want is for external links to just go to my clipboard! Then I can decide what to do with the URL. But, with Choosy and Shareful I can do so much more. I can copy the URL to my clipboard (just like I wanted) and I can also send that URL to other apps like Messages, Mail, Notes, and more!

Checkout the video on this post on how I did it. You will need to install Choosy and Shareful to accomplish it.

Screenshot of the Share Menu showing up when I click on a URL

Note, I updated my Rule in Choosy to this (which is a bit different than the video):

Screenshot of updated rule

Top comments (0)