DEV Community

Kaleb M
Kaleb M

Posted on

A Note to All on Dev.to! I'm Thankful To Be Part of This Community!

In our current situation across the world, and for the growing intensity of the situation here in NYC, technology continues to be a passion for me as I use it to help unwind, release stress, and connect with people everywhere.

During 911, it was said that people were encouraged to go outside and bond with fellow NYers in the aftermath of what happened in the US that day. Community gives people the support, empathy, and courage to face the emotions that happen in these traumatic times.

That community for many of us has gone from our in-person activities to virtual ones. Happy hours, conferences, game nights, and catch-ups all through the screens of our favorite video conferencing software.

I'm thankful for having the dev.to community to help have that same bond and helping me to stay occupied in a time where I continually fight to resist the urge to go outside.

Community

I have been absolutely ecstatic over the last year or so using this amazing community.

The support for other developers with listings, help threads, discuss topics, and interesting articles is unmatched, and I have never felt so inclined to be part of the dev community before.

I'm so happy to read other posts, learn and discover new ideas, all while trying to contribute my own as the web dev industry continuously innovates!

Followers

To each of my followers (hard to believe I'm currently at 3,800!!), I'm humbled and grateful for each one of you for taking the time from your day to read an article I've written. I appreciate each and every one of you! Thank you!

I want you each to know, I'm here to help you with anything I can - from questions in direct messages to comments on posts for more details, or just an introduction to meet someone new - let's all grow together!

What Would You Want to Read Next?

There are so many different topics to spend time writing about, especially as I have a bit more time on my hands.

I would love to hear what would you want to know more about?!

Here are my current ideas - interested in any?

  • My journey learning Angular for my new role, in-depth posts about the various topics within the framework
  • Creating Gatsby Themes
  • Javascript learning journey, from basics to advanced topics
  • Stories from my career that have made me grow the most
  • CSS learning journey, from basics to advanced topics
  • Creating the "Perfect" web app
  • Firebase with React
  • What makes code good or bad?

Please let me know in the comments! I would love to know how I can help you the most!

Stay safe!

Top comments (2)

Collapse
 
engmms profile image
engmms

Hi Kaleb
first, as you know i am from egypt and my big dream was travlling to USA ,,and especially visit Ny,,I know it from films only,,God with NY people' an all USA and all countries
second, you don't talk about Kotlin Or flutter in your list
I hope to hear from you about any topic related to them ( Android Apps building)
Thanks & I hope that you be more power after pandemic

Collapse
 
avatarkaleb profile image
Kaleb M

Thank you so much! It has definitely been a bit nerve-wracking in the city so far - I hope that we can fight the virus successfully and you make a trip one day! I love it here!

I will add it to the list but will add a disclaimer that I don't know either :D. If time allows me to ever experiment, I will certainly write about it.