DEV Community

Austin Wehrwein
Austin Wehrwein

Posted on

Visualizing Temperature Variability with #rstats

Recently at work I have been looking at some NCDC climate data and thought that a refresh of one of my favorite posts would be something. Awhile ago when the ggridges was released I posted a little tutorial using that package to look at annual temperature trends. It has been a little while and now that I live in Chicago it is time for a refresh. I think that the previous post showed an interesting look at how the temperature changes by month/year but I think this technique could also be used to emphasize that temperature variability we originally discussed.

https://thepracticaldev.s3.amazonaws.com/i/kti26gjbt9gztfg5r8rj.png

Read the rest at temperature variability with ggridges

Top comments (0)