DEV Community

Cover image for Understanding ASP.NET CORE with Angular Project.
Ayush
Ayush

Posted on

Understanding ASP.NET CORE with Angular Project.

Quotes of the day

Kal kare so aaj kar, aaj kare so ab.

Hi, everyone welcome back to my blog series. In the last blog, I shared a post in which, I said that I'd start a blog series where I'll post a project series-wise in which I'll use new technologies like ASPN.NET Core Web API, Angular and Azure and more.

I'll start a project named Buttler, which I created during my college time period. So I will share their ER-Diagram and DFD to better understand the project in this post.

This project is nothing but for learning those technologies are best practices. It is a food ordering system in which there are 3 types of users Admin, Staff, and User, where users can make orders for their food items and track their order status or cancel their orders.
On the other hand admin and staff users can update their food status for tracking. Admin can create new staff users and manipulates them according to their requirement, where staff can manipulate the users. Never mind you can understand better when you see the DFD which is given below.

DFD diagram

So now you can understand the flow better.
Now moving to the Entities we'll use in this project are, given below.

ER-diagram

We'll create those entities with a Code-First approach and everything will be code-first, if you're not good at the code-first approach then you can begin with the database-first approach you can use that ER to create or make tables in your database.

So that's all from my side in this post, see in the next post with the monolithic project structure of ASP.NET Core Web API.

Namaste
Enter fullscreen mode Exit fullscreen mode

Top comments (0)