DEV Community

Cover image for A Simple One-Page Portfolio Template
Ayush Saran
Ayush Saran

Posted on

A Simple One-Page Portfolio Template

This week I worked on simplifying my personal website. Although I loved the character of the old design I wanted to boil the page down to it's basics to make the vital information easier to scan and process.

It's tempting to get caught up in visual elements when you're designing something but it's important to question the why? Like who is this page for? What are they looking for? How can I get them to the information they want faster and easier.

Here is my new minimal one-page template:
www.ayushsaran.info

I decided to release a freebie version on GitHub so anyone can use this for their own portfolio or personal one-pager.

Image description

It's just a single .html file with CSS included so you can host it anywhere and if you host it on github pages then your hosting and CI/CD is taken care of automatically for free.

Get it on GitHub: https://github.com/ayushsaranGithuB/one-page-portfolios

Top comments (0)