DEV Community

Cover image for Frontend Challenge Camp Activities Inquiry
Ayu Sudi
Ayu Sudi

Posted on

Frontend Challenge Camp Activities Inquiry

This is a submission for DEV Challenge v24.03.20, Glam Up My Markup: Camp Activities

What I Built

Nice to meet you all!
I am Ayu from Jakarta, Indonesia.

I challenged myself to make the form template more interactive and personalized to my style. It's a form for Camp Activities Inquiry with three questions:

  • Which camp activities are you most looking forward to?
  • Food Allergies (if any)
  • Additional things the counselor should know

I utilized vanilla CSS and JavaScript along with assets that I created from Canva, including GIFs from emojis. Every time a user changes their activities from the select option, the background image (.gif) also changes.

Demo

I create this for a day (less than 12 hours).

It was a fun project to do. Here is the result link

Yup I hosted it to Github Pages.

Here is the repository : https://github.com/ayusudi/glam-up-my-markup

Demo Video video mp4

Image description


Enter fullscreen mode Exit fullscreen mode

Journey

The journey is to make it a simple and productive day by the end of March 2024. I tried to compress the video but ended up using a GIF because the video compression resulted in a watermark, it is for a demo. Additionally, I turned to minimalist design using Canva and styled it with emojis.

My obstacle is realizing that my IP is not able to sign in to Codepen, so I tried using a VPN instead.

Edit ayusudi/glam-up-my-markup/main

I am a solo player creating this short challenge. @ayusudi.

MIT License 2024 by Ayu Sudi Dwijayanti (@ayusudi)

Top comments (8)

Collapse
 
programordie profile image
programORdie

Nice! The changing bg is cool to!

Collapse
 
ayusudi profile image
Ayu Sudi

Thank youu

Collapse
 
yasashi_dev profile image
Yasashi Dev

Waaw simple and fun, nice works

Collapse
 
ayusudi profile image
Ayu Sudi

Thank youu

Collapse
 
andresudi profile image
Andre Sudi

nice works!

Collapse
 
ayusudi profile image
Ayu Sudi

Thank youu

Collapse
 
jlxfd profile image
Julia Alexis Diaz

OOOOH the behavior when you change the activity is such a fun idea! Nice job!

Collapse
 
ayusudi profile image
Ayu Sudi

Thank youu ☺️