DEV Community

Calin Baenen
Calin Baenen

Posted on

Everyone, support this dude's game!

Maybe the help tag isn't used exactly as it specifies, but, staff, don't remove it, it's there to signal we need to help support this dev.


So, recently, I came across this post on r/proceduralgeneration, and I thought it looked cool.

I downloaded the demo of this game (SeptSide), and I was not disappointed. It is a legit GOOD Minecraft clone.
It's not like the kind of knock-off or bootleg game you'd expect, but unlike MC, it has a neat twist, you can define your own terrain generation.

Sure, while that's not a big deal, and Minecraft mods can probably already do this, I think it saves a hassle, and is a great sentiment and novelty to have. They also want to make an RTS game (if or if not this project dies, eitherway). Either way, I support them as a dev, and I think they're really cool (because they can actually get graphics to work.... hmmph), and you should support them, too.

Here's their socials:
Twitter | Reddit | ItchIO


Please share this post with your friends.
Thanks!

Top comments (1)

Collapse
 
michaeltharrington profile image
Michael Tharrington

Sounds pretty dang cool, thanks for sharing!