DEV Community

Cover image for Hi, this is my personal website :)
Bazaldua
Bazaldua

Posted on

Hi, this is my personal website :)

Hello!
This is my personal portfolio website created with html, css, js and jquery.

What do you guys think? I'm looking for feedback, thanks.

Link: https://www.bazalduaweb.com/

I'm from Mexico, and I'm learning English, maybe my English is not very well

Top comments (9)

Collapse
 
imastee profile image
ste • Edited

I don't know what kind of feedback you are lookin for but that's mjne.

I am an italian guy and I don't know what you wrote in your portfolio so I will not judge it.
I think that there is something wrong in the UI, in particolar the projects section looks a little bit messy.
This is due to the fsct that you are using screenshots of the applications in order to present them, these projects have different layout, sizes and colors making your portfolio looks bad.
My suggestion is to use a logo for them, all logo must have the same size.
Aldo buttons are all decentered, I suggest you to align them in the center of the boxes.
The first set of them "Todos" are not very inutitive, it took me a bit to understand their fuctionality, maybe you should out a label like "filter"

Btw, I am not a designer, I am just passionate about it.

Collapse
 
imastee profile image
ste

Also Your photo is not so professional and in a very low quality.
I suggest you to enlarge it and put it in a rounded box.
It is important to show who you are and it is not supposed to be a secondary detail, just my personal opionion.

Collapse
 
bazalduadw profile image
Bazaldua

Yes, I need to change my photo and redesign the projects section.

Thanks for the comment, I really appreciate

Collapse
 
ninofiliu profile image
Nino Filiu

Nice and clean

You probably didn't need jquery for this

In terms of design, I find it counter-intuitive to have underlined blue text that is not a link, maybe simply use bold instead? The blue color and the underlined text usually indicates links

Lighthouse indicates very promising metrics but you can keep pushing further by having properly sized images - right now they're too big and in the wrong format, you should use .webp and shrink them to the size they're gonna appear at

Collapse
 
bazalduadw profile image
Bazaldua

Yes I should use bold instead haha, everybody tell me that looks like a link.

thanks for comment.

Collapse
 
sidcraftscode profile image
sid

Nice website. I can help you with English if you want

Collapse
 
bazalduadw profile image
Bazaldua

Sure, I will follow you

Collapse
 
natalia_asteria profile image
Natalia Asteria

I dunno. But you should try rework your website and make it a minimalistic feel. You can even try following design guidelines like the Material Design.

Collapse
 
bazalduadw profile image
Bazaldua

Okay bro, thanks for comment :)