DEV Community

Nadia Zhuk
Nadia Zhuk

Posted on

Getting hired as a software engineer in Poland vs UK

Before moving to London in August 2021, I had spent 3 years working as a software engineer at 3 different companies in Poland and interviewed at over a dozen. I then interviewed at several software companies in London and eventually got hired by Intercom.

In this video I share the top five differences I noticed between looking for a job in Poland and in the UK. The advice is generic enough to be relevant to other countries as well.

Subscribe to my channel if you don't want to miss upcoming videos about building a career in tech ❀️

Top comments (1)

Collapse
 
victoria_mostova profile image
Victoria Mostova

Hey there! Great insights on the nuances of getting hired in Poland vs. the UK. By the way, if you're exploring opportunities in the UK, don't forget to check out software development companies in Manchesterβ€”they're thriving, and the tech scene is pretty dynamic there!