DEV Community

Maureen Chebet
Maureen Chebet

Posted on

Automation in a lazy world

My roommate is an accountant and she loves cooking. Her menu is out of this world. On the other hand, I am “lazy” and I always find an easy way out to solve problems. I don’t like washing, so I got a washing machine 😁 I love AUTOMATION.

Almost everything that I handle on a daily basis require automation.

Serverless technologies is my go-to service. I love AWS Fargate. It’s computing power orchestrate managed resources, I don’t need to configure components manually. Fargate CLI gives the life to deployment. One command deploy an entire infrastructure.

The juicy part happens when I include an integration with Terraform/CloudFormation. The entire infrastructure is build from ground up with a single command.

Docker is the backbone of any software no matter what the environment it runs on. Package your code and let it get shipped into a container 💻

Tech guys are professionally “lazy” 🤔 We rather automate stuff and get working on other cool projects.

My roommate is now used to my personality. Think and breath in code 🤗

Share your experience with automation
👇👇

cod _n_run

my_is_protocol

❤️❤️❤️

Top comments (0)