DEV Community

Bianca Correia
Bianca Correia

Posted on

My first day writing code

I’m quite excited today!

I started working through the freecodecamp HTML course, it felt good to start learning how to write code, it felt like second nature reading through the instructions on each challenge!

What I learned today is:

  • How to add images to a web page
  • How to write ordered and unordered lists using the ol, ul and li tags
  • How to add links using the anchor tag a and the href attribute
  • How to add checkboxes and radio buttons using the input tag

I was particularly impressed with learning how to add elements in the head tag in order to tell the website how to behave!

I’m looking forward to continuing tomorrow 😊

Top comments (1)

Collapse
 
isaacojeda profile image
Isaac Ojeda

That's awesome! Learning to program and exploring HTML on freecodecamp sounds like a great start. Keep up the good work, and I'm sure you'll continue to enjoy and excel in your coding adventures! Happy learning! 😊