DEV Community

brenda-techprep
brenda-techprep

Posted on

TIL Week 2

During this week we have really immersed ourselves in html.
My favorite part was the flex bot froggy.
Really getting into the background of CSS alignment is very interesting.

text-align
text-direction
flex
flex-direction
Enter fullscreen mode Exit fullscreen mode


`
I have also made my very first linktree with my own images and links. I think the hardest part was realizing how to connect everything from my css to my html code, once I realized that connection everything fell along pretty easy. Also css references were life savers!

Top comments (1)

Collapse
 
simontoledano profile image
Simon Toledano

Yes, I had a similar learning experience. It's pretty neat to see how html and css are interconnected. I was particularly impressed with how when writing css code you can pinpoint which children elements you would like to impose a style.