DEV Community

Cover image for About Me
Mariana Medeiros
Mariana Medeiros

Posted on • Updated on

About Me

Yup. Thats's me :)

First off, I would like to introduce myself.

My name is Mariana and I am from Brazil 🇧🇷 . I have a bachelor's degree in Civil Engineering, currently finishing my specialization in Structures and Foundations. However, I always liked the power and magic that come from a computer yet never have given it a try. Along with this ignored desire, when I graduated there was not much room for me from where I live (professionally-wise) and so I started to explore more and more about programming. Starting with data science then right after I got in touch with web development. As expected, my passion just reflourished (pretends to be shocked) and now I am changing careers.

When I started to get back in touch with programming, I had the fortune to come across wonderful people from the tech industry which made a HUGE difference in my life. I am truly and deeply grateful for them. It led me to many good things: an internship, meet more wonderful people, getting scholarships from online courses ... It is like all started to happen (and still is ). And now I know what I want for my professional life. Like. For. Sure. I am struggling with a lot of things and concepts and I will struggle a lot more but I feel happy, rewarded and motivated with this environment.

So ... how do I came up with the idea of this blog? 🤔 Well, I have never written a blog or anything alike but I always had the will to communicate with people and to exchange knowledge. And this blog is a good approach I found to do so (and train my English and writing haha). I believe that when we share knowledge we both teach and learn in the best way possible (active learning). Besides, when we share our journey/perspectives/tips we enable people to resonate with us and help them in their own journey. I guarantee that having someone to push you forward and/or to look up to can have a great impact on our lives.

I hope I can support you somehow and please feel free to be in touch.

Oh, and don't forget to get your daily coffee dose.

Now, let's code 🤓


Also posted on Hashnode

Top comments (2)

Collapse
 
helenanders26 profile image
Helen Anderson

Welcome! It's great to have you here!

Collapse
 
cafecotech profile image
Mariana Medeiros

Thank you SO much Helen! :)