DEV Community

Chase Struse
Chase Struse

Posted on • Updated on

Day 2

Hey everyone,

Super late entry but unfortunately I had to work late today so I didn't get to code until 10:30 tonight! Tonight I decided to try something a little out of the box and I wanted to create a game using python. I figured this would be an easy entry into python and game development plus I figured it would be better to try something a little easier since I am pretty sleepy!

So once I opened my computer I began looking into pygame documentation when I remembered a framework that one of my friends had told me about named Turtle! I like using turtle due to it being more light weight and easier to use from what I've seen so I began a deep dive into more documentation.

After some reading I got started on the game and I got a base game working that calculates the score and allows two users to play. I hope tomorrow I can put some finishing touches on it and upload it to my website!

I hope you all have an amazing night and hopefully you all have an awesome morning and day tomorrow!

Top comments (0)