DEV Community

Chase Struse
Chase Struse

Posted on

[Day 7] Solidity, why you gotta be like this?

Day 7, totally forgot to post again.. Yesterday I had another fun day, it was a lot of head banging but it was still a fun time learning. Learning something new is always hard but as this journey progresses I am sure I will get better and better or at least I hope so!

All of my code can be found at this Github Repo

What did I do?

  • Spent a lot of time diagraming and trying to figure out how to structure the smart contracts using Miro
  • Read Ethereum.org documentation
  • Started to rearrange setup and deleted old contract and test and started implementing the new way I wanted to go.

What did I learn?

  • Learned that it is really beneficial to just take time to read and diagram, you don't always have to jump head first in
  • Learning to shift my head towards blockchain programming, thinking in solidity is a lot different than something like C#

Any Side Notes?

  • Don't forget to slow down. I'm always so amped and wanting to go straight into the code that I miss some small stuff and create headaches for myself that could have been solved long ago.

Top comments (0)