DEV Community

Casey Echternacht
Casey Echternacht

Posted on

Fear Level: 0.1

What if I study a course and can't complete challenges at the end? Not because I'm ill-prepared, but because I'm just inadequate.

When I'm staring at a blank page in VSCode, is it just writer's block or something a bit more chronic and permanent?

What if the bar is so high when I graduate that a saturated job market leaves me with zero opportunities?

These thoughts tend to paralyze me, but I've found a new coping mechanism: watching skateboard videos.

These lunatics risk hospitalization for their craft. If they're dedicated and skilled and lucky enough to make it into the top 0.1% then they earn a living comparable to a shift-manager at Panda Express.

There won't be any broken bones when I fall, so I'm jumping back in right about now.

Top comments (0)