DEV Community

ccc_stc
ccc_stc

Posted on

My journey to learn Smart Contract

This blog is to gather all the tutorials I tried as part of my learning journey.

Hello World Smart Contract by Alchemy
https://docs.alchemy.com/alchemy/tutorials/hello-world-smart-contract

After I read about Ethereum and Smart contract from a few books (and fall asleep many times) It is time to start learning by doing.

This tutorial helps you to understand how to deploy a smart contract to a test network and how to connect it with the frontend via Web3 - a collection of libraries that allow you to interact with a local or remote ethereum node using HTTP, IPC or WebSocket.

Alchemy is a platform that lets developers build applications on top of blockchains such as Ethereum. You can think about it as AWS for blockchain (More information about the company here)

For anyone who is interested in signing up. Please feel free to sign up here

Solidity By Example
https://solidity-by-example.org/
<< My next plan to learn from the example - will update what I learn soon. >>

Top comments (0)