DEV Community

Terminal-Sama
Terminal-Sama

Posted on

CSS framework(Boostrap) Or Continue to Improve My CSS?

I am a 16 year old kid who wants to learn full stack Web Development but I am stuck on RWD(Responsive Web Design). I can go through all of the exercises on Free Code Camp but at the end of the day when I wanted to make a good responsive website I couldn't put Flexbox and CSS Grid together. I could find out all of that in couple minutes of searching but I wrote this to ask this question. I didn't let myself move on to Using javascript frameworks because I needed to learn CSS Layouts well. I already Learned Javascript Basics(Already learned Python so it was easy to learn Javascript basics), and ES6. Web developers face many problems when their company managers or recruiters ask them to write responsive websites in pure CSS, but they can't because they learned to code using a CSS Frameworks which means that they wouldn't need CSS GRID OR FLEXBOX.
My question is should I use Boostrap(Never Used it) or should I continue to improve my CSS? Someone on reddit said "It is easy to learn CSS but hard to master it".
Should I move on?

Top comments (2)

Collapse
 
avxkim profile image
Alexander Kim • Edited

It's indeed, easy to learn and hard to master. I recommend you to try out without any css frameworks at all.

Collapse
 
clutchkd60 profile image
Terminal-Sama

I have tried and I have been practicing from css selectors to flexbox, but should I move on to JavaScript or just try to still learn css.