DEV Community

Cover image for How Do You Deal with Self-doubt?
Sloan the DEV Moderator for CodeNewbie

Posted on

How Do You Deal with Self-doubt?

Share a moment of self-doubt in your coding journey. How did you overcome it, and what impact did it have on your growth?


Follow the CodeNewbie Org and #codenewbie for more discussions and online camaraderie!

Top comments (2)

Collapse
 
kurealnum profile image
Oscar

Not to sound clichΓ©... but just do it. With the exceptions of something that, if you failed, would ruin your entire life, of course.

Similar to "just doing it", there's an idea that I remind myself of when I'm worrying or doubting myself: If I'm worried about something, can I do anything about it?

If I can, and I can change the outcome of whatever event I'm worried about, then why worry? If I can't, and I can't do anything about whatever event is going to happen, then why worry?

Collapse
 
jmfayard profile image
Jean-Michel πŸ•΅πŸ»β€β™‚οΈ Fayard • Edited

Ohhh, I will absolutely write on this one.