DEV Community

lifeascoder
lifeascoder

Posted on

How do I customize my NeoVim setup in Linux?

I don't know how to customize Neovim and How do I add Auto completion to It? I've been looking for it for a long time. Please Help.

Top comments (4)

Collapse
 
pramitsingh0 profile image
Pramit Singh

If you are a beginner I would suggest checking this out this playlist. It explains how to set up your neovim quite well. You can remove stuffs that you don't need.

Collapse
 
coderlifeisawesome profile image
lifeascoder • Edited

Thanks for the help
But some errors are occurring because he said no directories would be in .config and I have many.

Collapse
 
pramitsingh0 profile image
Pramit Singh

Yes, there will be many. Check if there is a directory named nvim if it isn't there, make a new directory with the name nvim.

Thread Thread
 
coderlifeisawesome profile image
lifeascoder

I did it by watching Neural Nine's video. Check out his channel also. It also have some error but in the comment section, It was solved. Thank you for this support and help @pramitsingh0 ❤️❤️❤️