DEV Community

CodeSoup
CodeSoup

Posted on

Personal Exp of Web Dev (Career switch) #1

A Beginner's experience into switching field's into Web Dev

Heya, This being my second post, I am actually a bit too new here, yeah you read that right "a bit too new" because I am thinking about what material to post so I am justing going with the flow for now,

But here it is,
Bootcamps doesn't always work
It didn't, not atleast for me, and dropping out of them becomes such a big thing, especially for a beginner like me in tech, even people all around will tell you that its not a great thing to do.
I mean they didn't work for me atleast, and I dont have a job right now so I won't say much, now I am not talking about any high profile bootcamp.

The imposter syndrome
I have heard of it, but now I am not sure if I got entangled in it or not, I mean I dont know what symptoms I showed xD but yes it's a thing so stay updated and aware.

Not feeling Ready
I dont know I am just never feeling ready to face my first interview, so yeah it happens, and relax.

Anyways this is it, I will keep posting and stay tuned for more.

Top comments (0)