DEV Community

Cody Ogden
Cody Ogden

Posted on • Updated on

Hi, I'm Cody Ogden

Hi! I'm Cody Ogden. I make things for the web.

Here are some things I've made (so far):

I've been crafting software since I was ten years old, and my passion for building great experiences and solving problems with technology continues to grow today. It all started with a JavaScript program to help me cheat on math homework--fifth grade math is tough! I have spent over fifteen years learning and using tech in many forms. I now look forward to using and building my skills each day while making an impact at the intersection of technology and life.

You can find as @codyogden on most of the "things."

Top comments (4)

Collapse
 
briwa profile image
briwa

Hey, saw Killed by Google before, really cool, I love the minimalist look. Just out of curiosity, someone told me about Killed by Google and I told them I already knew, but that person gave me this link instead: gcemetery.co/. What do you think of that? Is the website impersonating yours?

Collapse
 
codyogden profile image
Cody Ogden • Edited

Ahh... yeah. That site appeared a few months after KBG was launched. I think that the google graveyard is aiming for quality, accuracy, and trust. Most of our competitors attempt to predict "when" or presume "why" one of Google's products is killed. Killed by Google is just reporting "what" was killed.

Oh! And Killed by Google is free of ads and will always be free and open source under a MIT License. πŸ’―

Collapse
 
itmayziii profile image
Tommy May III

Welcome to the community! I have definitely seen Killed by Google before. I remember laughing at the long list of things with all my coworkers a few months back.

Collapse
 
codyogden profile image
Cody Ogden

Thanks for the warm welcome!