DEV Community

Emeruche Ikenna
Emeruche Ikenna

Posted on • Updated on

Filtering content on DEV

Please is there a way to filter content and posts that gets to my DEV feed. I mean, by following some tags and tech relevant to my field.
I'm interested in mainly fromtend tech right now and feel some kind of way seeing unrelated tech like C++ and Python on my feed.
Thanks!

Top comments (1)

Collapse
 
rhymes profile image
rhymes

Right now the closest thing to filters is using weights with tags.

You follow a tag, give it a high weight and you'll start content tagged like that appear more often in the feed. To lower the importance of a tag you have to do the same: you follow it and you change its weight (in this case to something negative I guess)

You can see all the tags you follow and their weights here: dev.to/dashboard/following

hope this helps a bit!