DEV Community

Coolguy 96
Coolguy 96

Posted on

Need Suggestions

Hey everyone!!

Needed a suggestion or advice!!
I am an IT infra guy worked as IT support for 2 years with good knowledge on infra,till I was shifted to database engineer ( I know linux and it was hands on experience).Post that I was again moved to oracle SQL data conversion (I had an assessment and I passed hence moved me there).This new department they said they will train me to be ERP and HCM all rounder consultant.I have started working here in the department since 15-20 days and I can't understand anything. My senior is great he helps me out and teaches me along with my project manager but sometimes I just feel not right, is it a transition phase should I just be more patient?

Need to know/need advice if I should continue here learn or should I just change my job to a cloud engineer with azure or AWS or something related to IT infrastructure.

SQL #Career

Top comments (0)