DEV Community

Dário Ribeiro
Dário Ribeiro

Posted on

How to authenticate a react app through AWS Cognito

Hi everyone, last week I had to do an entire authentication managing with ReactJS and it was such a headache, since you need to manage localStorage, requests, auto refreshToken, etc.

So, to wrap all what I made, I created a react library that facilitates authentications through AWS Cognito. I released the version 1.0.0 today and I decided open it to suggestions since I am going to release the version 2.0.0 in the next couple of weeks and with some reviews and suggestions, I am sure, this project will be amazing.

https://github.com/Aztecs-Team/cognito-oauth-library

Please, let me some reviews or tips here, or if you're able to test, any issue can be posted on Github Issues.

Really thank you, guys!

Top comments (1)

Collapse
 
cyuste profile image
cyuste

404 not found :(