DEV Community

DataMoshing
DataMoshing

Posted on

Finished first JavaScript project

Hello, people of dev! As of today just finished Rock, Paper, Scissors my first JavaScript toy project. It may not seem like much but this is the first project that mostly utilizes JavaScript and was done mostly by me and with help from the TOP discord community (no YouTube tutorials or other forms of handholding!). Although I finished this project there are some improvements to be made. Firstly I would like to implement more ways to not repeat myself as much, such as forEach method on my buttons which were created by individual event listeners. As you can probably tell I am not the best blogger so I will keep this short and sweet. Thank you for taking the time to read my first blog post!

A few things I learned while doing this project.

  • Using breakpoints in Chrome DevTools for debugging.
  • DOM (Document Object Model) Manipulating along with events.
  • Learning more about the call stack as I had functions within functions.
  • Callback functions.
  • More practice with CSS using flexbox.

Image description

Top comments (0)