DEV Community

daveeedu
daveeedu

Posted on

My Internship With HNG

My tech journey with Zuri

Introduction

I am David Edu, certified in Data analytics/Business Intelligence, presently pursuing a career in decision making using Data science. I'm fascinated about the application of machine learning in solving real life problems and Artificial intelligence in general. My hobbies include Coding, reading, gaming, and networking.

My Stack

Front-End
Back-End
Entrepreneurship

About Zuri Internship

Zuri provides a platform equipped with different technology internship tracks which includes but is not limited to Front-end, backend, digital marketing, UI/UX designs, devops and entrepreneurship, which are designed with enough knowledge to introduce and aid your success in the tech industry. Zuri trains and Recruits from their global network of highly adept intelligent workforce.

Personal Goals In Zuri

As a tech enthusiast I'm geared towards gaining reasonable hands on experience in the tech industry. Zuri has provided an 8 weeks internship track and during this internship process, my goals include:

  1. Acquiring new digital skills
  2. Networking with industry experts and fellow tech enthusiasts
  3. Building up my digital portfolio
  4. Getting seen by prospective employers.

Here are some useful beginner friendly resources for some tools I use.

Learn Figma for beginners

Learn Python for beginners

Using Git for beginners

Coding HTML for beginners

Thank you for reading through my first article, I look forward to posting more articles about my progress and getting to wow you with my achievements.

Top comments (0)