DEV Community

Mike DeCavalcante
Mike DeCavalcante

Posted on

A journey into web development

Hi there, friends! 😊

My name is Mike DeCavalcante and I'm super excited to share with you my journey of becoming a front-end developer. I'm a proud father of two amazing kids and a loving husband to my wonderful wife. I have some experience in programming with VB and Python, but I wanted to switch gears and create awesome web and desktop apps using modern front-end technologies. That's why I chose to learn Tailwind CSS, Next.js, React and Electron as my stack.

I also have a rich background in cybersecurity and sales training, which I think will help me a lot in developing secure and user-friendly solutions. I have been doing pentesting and vulnerability assessments for many years, as well as teaching sales skills to various teams and organizations.

I can't wait to show you what I'm working on and get your feedback and support. I also hope to write some interesting and useful articles about sales and indie making, and how they can help you achieve your goals. I hope you'll enjoy reading them as much as I enjoy writing them.

Let's have some fun together! 🙌

Top comments (0)