DEV Community

Cover image for Why Do Social Media Platforms Make Success a Difficult Process?
Deepak Bhardwaj
Deepak Bhardwaj

Posted on

Why Do Social Media Platforms Make Success a Difficult Process?

Creating content on social media platforms like LinkedIn, Facebook, and Instagram is essential for reaching and engaging with audiences. As a content creator 👩‍💻, I enjoy creating and sharing new ideas with my followers. However, determining the optimal time to post my content is one of my most significant challenges.

I checked the insights provided by the platforms 📊, but they don't automate post-scheduling based on this data. This means I have to manually track when my followers are most active online and schedule posts accordingly. It can be time-consuming and frustrating, especially when juggling other responsibilities. What if I've moved to a different time zone or have other priorities? 🤔

As a content creator, I want to focus on my creativity and content development 🎨📝. Still, the post-scheduling process requires me to do more. I must spend money on third-party tools to automate this process or continually experiment with different schedules to find the best time to engage with my followers.

It's frustrating that social media platforms still need to implement a feature to automate post-scheduling based on follower activity. I want to share my content with my community. Still, the post-scheduling process needs to be more inclusive and supportive of my needs. It takes away from my creativity and content development, which is unfair. 😔

I must continue to adapt to the platforms to succeed. Still, I wish social media platforms would do more to support my needs as a creator. In the meantime, I'll experiment with different schedules and utilise third-party tools to ease the burden of manual post-scheduling. I hope that one day, social media platforms will provide us with the tools we need to succeed, so we can focus on what we do best – creating great content. 🙏🏼

Top comments (0)