DEV Community

Cover image for Writing a Typing game using JavaScript (melonJS)
Fernando Doglio
Fernando Doglio

Posted on

Writing a Typing game using JavaScript (melonJS)

I spent a whole week working on my personal hacktoberfest challenge, where I built a typing platformer game using MelonJS (JavaScript).

This is the first of a series of articles I'm writing about gamedev using MelonJS:

Building a Typing Game with MelonJS

Link here

In this article I cover all the basics about melonJS and how I implemented some of the mechanics of my own game. If you're not interested in creating a typing game but want to learn how melonJS works, check it out, it's a very interesting library and super easy to pick-up.

I'll be creating more tutorials in the coming weeks, so stay-tuned!

Top comments (0)