DEV Community

Amy's Vue on this
Amy's Vue on this

Posted on

Are your salary expectations realistic in Web3?

After watching the first eight minutes of the Solidity course yesterday there was one thing in particular that I kept thinking back on. Is the expected salary for a Web3 developer $145k a year?

A Web3 job board that I know of Web3 Career, transparently goes through typical salaries in Web3.

Image description

I still maintain that there is zero risk for developers to get into Web3, and that the projects themselves are more interesting and cutting edge than their Web2.0 counterparts. I'm just surprised because Twitter will have you believe that everyone is making $200k plus.

I also believe that everyone should have accurate information so that "they" don't feel duped or disappointed when the job offers come in.

Lastly, I'm not sure if the numbers posted on Web3 career are the total compensation packages. So the poor souls only making $50k a year might actually win in the long-run.

My full reflections from yesterday are here.

Top comments (0)