DEV Community

Developeneur
Developeneur

Posted on

Committing To One Project

At this time, when most of us techies are working from home, I am finding it difficult to stayed tethered to a single project at one time. If we are being honest with ourselves, I have more than 20 projects that are currently "in development". How did that happen? And, most importantly, how did I get to a point where the projects that I once had the most passion for haven't been touched in months?

As I sit here and recognize that I've bailed on these projects that meant so much to me, I find myself coming up with ideas for new ones. Does it ever stop? How do YOU commit to a single project and see it to the "end"?

I understand committing to a single project is quite easy to do when the projects are for a corporation, but when it comes to your own ideas and developments, how do you pick that point in which you can say to yourself

"I am finished"

Top comments (0)