DEV Community

DevKartikBhardwaj
DevKartikBhardwaj

Posted on

Any suggestion for Beginner learning JS

Top comments (3)

Collapse
 
tarwatuddin profile image
Tarwat Uddin

When I begun learning JS for the first time, I tried out this JS Udemy course by Jonas Schmedtmann which personally helped me learn the fundamentals of the language very well without getting confused with the some of the language-specific concepts of JS such as closures and the this keyword.

If that seems like not something you are willing to pay for, which I recommend since online courses provide many benefits in-relation to the cost of purchasing it, then your next big bet is to use this free resource theodinproject.com which I've personally used to get exercises for building projects.

I hope that helps!

Collapse
 
spo0q profile image
spO0q πŸ’

a nice guide to start

Collapse
 
vpgmackan profile image
Mackan

Are you going to use node is or using it on a web site??