DEV Community

Cover image for Allow me to reintroduce myself
devopscoder.io
devopscoder.io

Posted on

Allow me to reintroduce myself

I have been putting off blogging for years due to procrastination and fear of criticism. So why start now? It was a junior in my team who inspired me to get started. I specifically mentioned “junior” to highlight no matter where we are in our careers and life we can always learn from others.

From a young age, I've always had a passion for taking things apart and not managing to put them together again. I want to say that this has improved over time…. It has not 😀. I still find myself reverse engineering a process, testing gadgets, purchasing countless components from Pimoroni or ThePiHut

As you can tell by my chosen alias I have a passion for DevOps and want to learn more about coding preferably backend Nodejs and Golang.

As mentioned before in my spare time, I configure MicroBits,Raspberry Pi’s, and work on my Home automation. I do all this whilst zoning out to Spotify as there’s nothing better than listening to music that compliments my tech moods.

I have worked in IT/Technology for over 19 years as a Desktop Support Engineer, Field Engineering, Application Support, 3rd Line Engineer, Platform and DevOps Engineer.

I want to share the successes, failures and challenges I have encountered from different management styles, DevOps cultures, ways of working and opportunities.
If you have made it this far, thank you for supporting my first post. I would love to hear from Coders, DevOps /Platform engineers and like-minded techies in the hope that my future blog post provides reassurance, advice and encouragement no matter what stage you are at in your career.

Top comments (1)

Collapse
 
vulcanwm profile image
Medea

hey!