DEV Community

Cover image for Leap Year: How Will You Spend Your Bonus Day?
dev.to staff for The DEV Team

Posted on

Leap Year: How Will You Spend Your Bonus Day?

How will you make the most of this extra day in the Leap Year? Share your plans for reflection, goal-setting, or taking a leap in your personal or professional life! 🚀


Follow the DEVteam for more discussions and online camaraderie!

Top comments (12)

Collapse
 
fyodorio profile image
Fyodor

I will celebrate 🥳 because, though it's obviously not my birthday today, I declare it is everywhere I can, so that spammers would send their congrats just once in four years 😄

Image description

Collapse
 
michaeltharrington profile image
Michael Tharrington

Haha! Happy bday! How does it feel to age slower than the rest of us? 🧛

Collapse
 
jess profile image
Jess Lee

That is hilarious!

Collapse
 
skyloft7 profile image
Mohammed

I'd make an Interstellar joke but I'm too tired at this point lol :D

Collapse
 
ranjancse profile image
Ranjan Dailata • Edited

If you are alive, every day is a bonus day for you :)

Well, just keep learning, update yourself, help others and let them grow as per their dreams.

Collapse
 
jitendrachoudhary profile image
Jitendra Choudhary

I will celebrate because tomorrow is Tech March

Collapse
 
michaeltharrington profile image
Michael Tharrington

Oh heck yeah! It's also March Madness here in the US for anyone who likes college basketball. It's kind of a big deal near me because I live near the college UNC in Chapel Hill... that's the same college that Michael Jordan graduated from and they have a really good basketball record.

Collapse
 
jitendrachoudhary profile image
Jitendra Choudhary

That's awesome, Michael! March Madness is definitely a big deal, especially near college campuses. I'm also applying to CS undergrad programs in the US, hoping to get into a program that provides a strong foundation. While I didn't apply to UNC Chapel Hill, I'm excited to see which schools I do get accepted to on April 1st. If I end up attending a college near you, it would be great to connect and maybe grab coffee sometime!

I'll let you know which one I get into!

Thread Thread
 
michaeltharrington profile image
Michael Tharrington

Woooaaaa! Rock on Jitendra. So cool to hear that you're looking to come stateside for school.

I would love to connect with you IRL for a coffee. Please keep in touch with me and let me know where you end up.

And really hope that you get into your top choices! 🙌

Thread Thread
 
jitendrachoudhary profile image
Jitendra Choudhary

Thanks a bunch!

Will definitely keep you posted on my journey and where I end up. Fingers crossed for those top choices! 🤞 Let's plan that coffee meet-up soon.

Collapse
 
ekhidna profile image
Paulo Neves
if(year % 400 == 0 || (year % 4 == 0 && year % 100 != 0)) {
        cout << "Just a normal day at work";
}
Enter fullscreen mode Exit fullscreen mode
if (DateTime.IsLeapYear(year))
{
   Console.WriteLine("For lazy C# Csharpers like me");
}
Enter fullscreen mode Exit fullscreen mode
Collapse
 
jenc profile image
Jen Chan

Invest it? Haha