DEV Community

Cover image for Amazing Currency Converter
Dominik Gorczyca
Dominik Gorczyca

Posted on

Amazing Currency Converter

So I decided to complete Weekly Scrimba Challenge, if you want to try it yourself Click Here

It's just simple app inspired by google converter, it has 4 currencies right now. Sadly I don't know how to use API's yet so converting probably won't be accurate after a minute.
Design was inspired by XE Currency Converter

As always feel free to give some suggestions, you could even give me a link to some easy API tutorial.

Top comments (3)

Collapse
 
justaashir profile image
Aashir Khan

Hi, great work. I felt really fresh seeing the old and dead simple way to code with CSS file and no framework + using no npm library.

I remember building this when I started from a Udemy course. You can try it out too.

Collapse
 
dominik_gorczyca profile image
Dominik Gorczyca

haha what a coincidence because I already made it Here
a bit different but I decided it wasn't worth posting so maybe I will make a new post now haha.

Collapse
 
justaashir profile image
Aashir Khan

Hahahaha. This made my day. Great work. If you need any advice or have any questions. Just send it my way on @justaashir. Happy to help.