DEV Community

Cover image for Did I learn it? #3
DHDucky
DHDucky

Posted on

Did I learn it? #3

ARRAY

If you have been looking at my reference, you would know that I skipped the whole of chapter 10 after Structs and just went to Chapter 11. Well because I saw something I knew about and was too excited: Arrays.

For the most part, I knew everything that Alex - the website dev - covered like: the intialization, sorting, multidimensional arrays and etc. As a proof, here's something:

#include <iostream>

using namespace std;

int inHand[100];
int numCard;

bool overTwentyOne()
{
    int Total = 0;
    int cntAce = 0;
    for (int i = 0; i < numCard; i++){
        if (inHand[i] == 74 || inHand[i] == 75 || inHand[i] == 81 ){
            Total += 10;
        }
        else if (inHand[i] == 65){
            cntAce++;
            continue;
        }
        Total = Total + inHand[i];

    }
    if (cntAce == 0 && Total <= 21) return false;
    else if (Total <= 21 - cntAce || Total  <= 11 - cntAce) return false;
    return true;


}

int main()
{
    cin >> numCard;
    for (int i = 0; i < numCard; i++) cin >> inHand[i];
    if (overTwentyOne()) cout << "You are Busted!";
    else cout << "You are Good!";
    return 0;
}
Enter fullscreen mode Exit fullscreen mode

Just a simple program that checks if you are Busted given a Blackjack hand. But the codes are a bit messy, so I need some more practice. So if you can recommend me some good websites or fix my code will all be much appreciated!

... And I need advices on blog writing too. Thanks!

REFERENCE
Chapter 11.1 - 11.5

Top comments (0)