DEV Community

Cover image for Sleepy Pikachu🥱 | Frontend Challenge June | CSS Art
Dhrutisundar Sahoo
Dhrutisundar Sahoo

Posted on

Sleepy Pikachu🥱 | Frontend Challenge June | CSS Art

This is a submission for Frontend Challenge v24.04.17, CSS Art: June.

Inspiration

The June Prompt reminded me of beaches in no time(stole the beach idea from glam up challenge). And I deep dived pinterest to find some cool(and sleepy---because I'm posting this at 4:25am in the morning) pixel art that I could make up in CSS.

Demo

Here's the final result of my night-long strive (●'◡'●)
(View in 0.5x)

Journey

The journey of this art is quite straightforward. I got inspired by the Previous CSS Art winner who was inspired by a Medium Blog who was inspired by a YouTube Video.

And I wanted to try to make pixel art using CSS(and I make some on paper and paste it around in my room too)

Image description

Then I went to the best place to steal others' artwork---Pinterest 😛
I stumbled upon a cute Pikachu, who looked no less sleepy than I was.

Here are the images I used to make this art:
Pikachu🥰
Beach🏖️

I wish I added some animation(but that would lead to more sleepless nights, and my mother getting disappointed with me missing breakfast everyday 😹)

Here's a Pikachu Meme and Cute Pikachu Photo to help me get more reactions on this post.

Image description

Image description

Peace Out! ✌️

Top comments (0)