DEV Community

Dilantha Nanayakkara
Dilantha Nanayakkara

Posted on • Originally published at dils.blog on

Setapp is an Independent App Store for macOS and iOS

Setapp is an Independent App Store for macOS and iOS

Setapp is a subscription app store that gives you access to over 200 Mac and iOS apps. It's cheaper than paying for each app individually over a year.

I turn it on every few months when I want to clean up my Macs.

Some of my favorites on there are;

  • CleanMyMac X - clean up unused files and caches.
  • BusyContacts - link to multiple services and organise your contacts.
  • Gemini - clean up duplicate files.
  • Renamer - obviously to rename files.
  • TablePlus - manage multiple databases.

I'm a regular ForkLift user, which is a nice dual pane file manager. I've bought that separately so I don't have to be on the subscription all the time.

If you decide to sign up for Setapp consider using my referral link.

Top comments (0)