DEV Community

Daniel Platon
Daniel Platon

Posted on • Updated on

Hi, I'm Daniel Platon

I have been coding for 15 years.

You can find me on GitHub as dplaton

I live in Bucharest, Romania.

I work for Adobe.

I mostly program in these languages: Java, Javascript, some python, some bash.

I am currently learning more about a lot of stuff: machine learning, React.

I recently decided to take on a hobby that I abandoned in the past: video game development. I looked at the code that I write every day (enterprise software stuff) and I decided... I don't enjoy it. Don't get me wrong, I like what I do. I like the challenge, I like when something turns out the way I initially designed it, I like the praise that I get from customers and product managers, but I don't... enjoy it. A video game is something that can bring joy to people. It can pump up your adrenaline, it can make you laugh, it can make you lose track of time. It's probably an age thing (I'm fast approaching my 40th), but I want people to enjoy the stuff I make, not merely use it as a tool to do their daily job.

Nice to meet you.

Top comments (0)