DEV Community

Drake-Ash
Drake-Ash

Posted on

Rusting my brain away - Part 1

Hey there! yeah you, how are you? Feeling like life doesn't have any purpose anymore? Feeling like the social media and internet has taken over our lives? Feeling like the r/ProgrammerHumour is not funny anymore? [I am sorry, I still find it funny] Well don't you worry, I am here to tell you that we are all doomed and we all are in the same boat of rusting our brains, potentially becoming zombies [Maybe I should just let it rust, I can win in comiccon
for being a realistic zombie, I mean, I've got the looks down, I walk like one, heck why not start thinking like one?].

As someone who's a wannabe-super-zombiedeveloper, I can say I have had enough brian rust in my life. It's time I start doing some engineering for kicks!

This is probably a multi part series which will contain my journey towards learning rust and implementing something FUN with it [no not hello world or microservices or some random tutorial]

Why?

I like pain. You'll understand when you have a leg day and you don't get muscle pain anymore. I want that pain. I've become desperate and I've started searching for that pain in other parts of my life. Asian level GTA online races have started feeling normal. I think I need help.

Why rust?

Just cause, bored of using languages I know which scream pain, but it's not enough.

Resources to get started on learn rust

  • I am starting with tour of rust (taking inspiration from tour of go, which was a really good and quick intro for golang!)
  • Some motivation to try rust

PS: I know brian is spelt wrong, shows I have a rusty brian

Top comments (0)