DEV Community

Cover image for Day 1049 : The Difference
HIPHOP and CODE
HIPHOP and CODE

Posted on

Day 1049 : The Difference

liner notes:

  • Professional : It's amazing the difference a day makes. This whole week, I've been struggling with making progress on this project. I think the issue was that it's been mostly configuration and not coding. I can't code my way into what I want to happen. I need to figure out how to configure options given to me in the best way to try and get to as close as possible to what I want. Once I made that switch in my brain, I was able to get a demo going that is really close to what we are looking for. I was able to show the team what I had and everyone was pleased with it. Had a couple of other meetings. Yeah, pretty good day!

  • Personal : So, there was a meet up scheduled that I traveled out to. I got there early so I could miss traffic. Did some work in the van. I noticed that the parking lot was getting filled. Nice. When it was time, I headed into the venue. I noticed that I did not see anyone I knew. Turns out there was a scheduling error and the meetup was cancelled some time after I left for the event. To not make my trip a total waste, I got some Arby's. Got back to my spot and wasn't tired so I continued to do some work on the project for the job.

A night sky filled with stars, including the Milky Way galaxy, over a rocky, desert landscape. Two large rock formations are visible, with the one in the foreground lit by the moon. The location is Arches National Park, Utah, USA.

The plan is to pick up the projects on Bandcamp and get the social media posts ready for tomorrow. Going to go through tracks for the radio show. I want to finish up packing for my trip. Looking to fix an issue I ran into with my side project. I also need to start researching these issues on the ballot so I can go and vote early. Going to get my steps in and get to work.

Have a great night!

peace piece
Dwane / conshus
https://dwane.io / https://HIPHOPandCODE.com

Top comments (1)

Collapse
 
programmerraja profile image
Boopathi

It's inspiring to see how you switch gears between work and personal life, and still manage to make progress on everything! Congrats on getting your demo up and running.