DEV Community

Cover image for Day 429 : Still Get Through The Day
HIPHOP and CODE
HIPHOP and CODE

Posted on

Day 429 : Still Get Through The Day

liner notes:

  • Professional : Had a couple of meetings. Got to meet with the team. Good to see everyone. Had a catch up session with a couple of teammates. Then had another meeting with a Product Manager on a project I've been writing a blog post for and creating a demo application. Then went to work on styling the final Web Component I created for the Client SDK. I had a question on how to do something to style an element in a Web Component and couldn't find a working example anywhere. I tried everything I could, but nothing worked. As a last resort, I asked on Twitter. To my surprise, I got a reply from the person who wrote the spec for the thing I was trying to get to work. Turns out that there was no way to get working what I was trying to do. So it wasn't me not knowing enough CSS. haha Twitter actually came through. haha

  • Personal : Watched the first episode of Marvel's "What If" show. Pretty good. Reminds me of the comics series I used to read. I noticed that the node media server I set up on a Virtual Machine on Google Cloud would shut down after a little while. No clue why. After some research, I think I may need to set up a process manager or something. Felt myself going down a rabbit hole so I decided to go through tracks for the radio show.

Looking into a valley of snow topped mountains with a forest at the base and a goat in the lower right forefront of the picture in Mont Blanc, France

I'll probably do more research into why my server keeps stopping. Maybe install a process manager that I found that is supposed to restart the server if it stops for any reason. We'll see if it works. I'll still get through the day and get it working so I can launch it for November. I want to go through some more tracks for the radio show. Can't believe it's Thursday all ready. Good thing I got a little ahead on tracks last week so I'm covered if I don't get to set up tracks for the polls we do, but I want to stay ahead. I'm thinking I may start watching "Invincible" on Netflix. Seems interesting.

Have a great night!

peace piece
Dwane / conshus
https://dwane.io / https://HIPHOPandCODE.com

Top comments (0)