DEV Community

Cover image for Day 577 : Be Better
HIPHOP and CODE
HIPHOP and CODE

Posted on

Day 577 : Be Better

liner notes:

  • Saturday : Had the radio show. I was feeling going into the station because I finished the prep work for the radio show the day before. I should have known it wasn't that simple. haha Right as we started the show, the device I use to record snippets froze up on me. And the device I use to record the audio would have some static noise because one of the inputs are messed up. We figured out how to work around it and continued on with the show. The recording of this week's show is at https://kNOwBETTERHIPHOP.com

Radio show episode image of an illustration of members of the Roots as cartoon figures speaking with a child with the words June 18th 2022 Scramble

  • Sunday : Did my https://untilit.works cyphers and got some work done.

  • Monday : It was a holiday so I just worked on some things. I'm looking at putting together a better option for my shower in the van. Also, did a little stuff for work so I could get a head start on my work week. I ended the night watching the latest episode of "The Boys".

  • Professional : Had a couple of messages from some folks in the community channel. Helped out with that. Submitted a workshop and a talk to a conference. I did some work for the recording of tutorials I'll be doing this week.

  • Personal : So I've been working on the UI for my latest project. It's looking and working pretty good.

Overhead view of the coast of Langkawi, Malaysia with a thick forest and some broken rocks in the water

Going to keep working on my side project. I want to get the keyboard navigation the way I want. I've also bought a stronger antenna for my Helium miner. Going to the office tomorrow to record some audio and I'll install it then. Hoping it will make some more money. It's not too bad, but could be better because of the area. We'll see.

Have a great night!

peace piece
Dwane / conshus
https://dwane.io / https://HIPHOPandCODE.com

Top comments (0)