DEV Community

Cover image for Day 608 : Tokyo
HIPHOP and CODE
HIPHOP and CODE

Posted on

Day 608 : Tokyo

liner notes:

  • Professional : Had some meetings but was able to get some stuff done. Figured out the issue I ran into with the demo I'm creating. There was a thing missing in the SDK and the person working on it now knows so they will put it in. This is why we put things in beta. haha. Got some other stuff finalized and then started go through the documentation to apply for a visa to go to Japan. Looks like I may need to go to Miami. Going to work with a coworker to help me finish up filling out the documents. They previously had to do the same thing. Looking for flights and hotels in Tokyo has me pretty excited for the trip. haha

  • Personal : Last night, I reviewed my Japanese. Made a couple of silly errors in the review, but I think I'm doing well. Got my side project to the point where data from the front end is saved to the backend. Also went through some tracks for the radio show.

A Mu Cang Chai, Vietnam mountain valley with steps carved out of the mountain sides to be used as fields with a river flowing through the center

Going to work on the visa documentation so that I don't have too much stuff for my coworker to help me out with. Also got some Japanese reviews scheduled for later as well. I've been doing pretty well. I think the WaniKani method is working for me. For my side project, I want to list the data sent from the front end in the admin panel. I need to be able to approve and disapprove the suggestions and save it to the database. If I have time, I want to be able to show the approved suggestions on a map in the front end. Oh and I want to work some more on the radio show. Let's see how far I can get.

Have a great night!

peace piece
Dwane / conshus
https://dwane.io / https://HIPHOPandCODE.com

Top comments (0)