DEV Community

HIPHOP and CODE
HIPHOP and CODE

Posted on

Day 610 : The Magic Number

liner notes:

  • Professional : Not a bad day. Helped out with a community question. Did a quick meeting with a team member to help them out. Did some coding on a demo project. Worked on booking a hotel and flights for my trip to Korea. A lot of different configurations to consider. Called the South Korean embassy to make sure I didn't have to do anything extra since I was arriving from Japan and not the US. I had to call 3 different embassies because at one, the person wasn't there and another I spoke with someone but they transferred me to an answering machine where the person only spoke Korean. haha I guess three was the magic number. I spoke with a very nice person that answered my questions. I don't need to do anything special. Cool

  • Personal : So, last night, I worked on adding the feature to my travel site. Got the data to load in the dashboard where I can toggle where it should show up on the site. Then I coded the front end to display the approved data on a map and in a list. I think I went through some tracks for the radio show. I don't really remember. haha.

Pink sky above clouds at are above Above Žalý, Czechia

To finish up with my travel site, I thought about adding a page that lists all the different suggestion maps in one place so I can just use that to link to in social media. Going to work on that and if I can get it done tonight, I'll start adding my upcoming trips so I can share it one social media tomorrow. I'll probably make an image so I can share to Instagram. Hopefully I will get a chance to study some Japanese.

Have a great night!

peace piece
Dwane / conshus
https://dwane.io / https://HIPHOPandCODE.com

Top comments (0)