DEV Community

Cover image for Day 690 : Happy Birthday J Dilla and Nujabes
HIPHOP and CODE
HIPHOP and CODE

Posted on

Day 690 : Happy Birthday J Dilla and Nujabes

liner notes:

  • Professional : Today flew by. Had a meeting with my manager to plan out some stuff. I submitted a talk abstract for an event. Then I refactored and updated a project.

  • Personal : Last night, I ran into an issue with trying to add Svelte to my side project. The reason I'm adding Svelte is because the dashboard needs to be pretty interactive and I don't think I can get it working with just Astro. Every other part of the site will be just Astro pages. Kind of makes sense because for my past projects, the site would be built with Astro and the dashboard would be a Svelte app. Two seperate things. This is the first time I'm combining them. I basically had to remove the node modules folder and then reinstall everything. It was pretty late because this was after going through tracks for the radio show and watched "Trigun Stampede" and "Vinland Saga". So I went to sleep once I got it installed properly.

A dirt path leading to a waterfall and a pond in a lush dense rainforest in Sri Nakarin Nat'l Park, Thailand

Going to see if I can get the authorization and authenication stuff I did in the Astro page into a Svelte component. Hopefully it won't be too bad because I've kind of done it before. Going to go through some tracks for the radio show. I'm out. Going to see how much I can get done.

Have a great night! Happy Birthday Nujabes and J Dilla!

peace piece
Dwane / conshus
https://dwane.io / https://HIPHOPandCODE.com

Top comments (0)