DEV Community

Cover image for Day 938 : Nights
HIPHOP and CODE
HIPHOP and CODE

Posted on

Day 938 : Nights

liner notes:

  • Professional : The day started off pretty good. I didn't have any meetings and part of the team was on holiday. I started knocking out some Web Components, then I looked at the channel with the community asks questions. Ran into that got me down some rabbit holes and the next thing I know, the day was over. haha.

  • Personal : So last night, I went through Bandcamp and picked up some projects. Every once in a while, I've been refreshing a page looking at some land to maybe purchase. After buying some music, I found a property that had be posted only like 45 minutes before. In the past, I would see something posted like for a day and then find out it was already sold. So I did as much research as I could on the property and tried to send an email to the realtor. Why did I spend so much time trying to find an email address?! haha I was looking up stuff on LinkedIn, websites, social networks, nothing, but a cellphone number was easily available. haha Maybe I'm old, but I would much rather have my email in public over my cell phone. It was late and I didn't want to call the person, so I opted to send a message through their site's contact form. Ended the night watching the final episode of the second season of "Extraordinary". Really hope there's a third season so I can know what happened.

The picture shows a beautiful landscape with a meadow in the foreground and a forest in the background. The sun is rising behind the trees and casting a warm glow over the scene. The grass is green and lush, and there are a variety of wildflowers in bloom. The trees in the background are tall and majestic. The sky is a clear blue, and there are a few clouds dotting the horizon. The location is a valley in Maple Ridge, BC, Canada.

So earlier today, I heard back from the realtor and not to jinx anything, if things work out, I could be the own of a little piece of property. So far, it looks like it has most of everything I would like as far as location. Now I just need a house! haha Need to save up. I don't need anything extravagant. With that on my mind, I'm going to try and put together the radio show for tomorrow. Luckily, past Dwane did a bunch of work already. Since I went out to the tech event and HIPHOP show, I'm kind of behind where I want to be in my side project. Looks like it will be one of those catch up nights. Also found out that "Invincible" is airing new episodes so I may catch up on that. So yeah, Saturdays: radio show https://kNOwBETTERHIPHOP.com and Sundays: study sessions https://untilit.works

Have a great night and weekend!

peace piece
Dwane / conshus
https://dwane.io / https://HIPHOPandCODE.com

Top comments (0)