DEV Community

Cover image for Projects I work on
David Sugar
David Sugar

Posted on

Projects I work on

My first Coventry phone and home / facility automation platform will be called Coventry Apollo. This will use a admin / integration / web service package called apollo that was started in golang. The ui will be html templates as that is the best I can do on my own.

Other parts of a Coventry phone system had been in development and foss licensed for awhile, including the Coventry call server itself, the Bordeaux media application server, and the Partisipate softphone client. Other parts still pending include a sip to x10 adapter bridge and a sip ai driven voice assistant.

The ideal target platform is a RaspberryPi-like SBC running AlpineLinux. This would be able to connect up to 80 sip endpoints and support up to 200 concurrent call sessions.

Top comments (0)